Painting around the neighbourhood

In Melbourne, we have had over 100 days of strict COVID19 restrictions. I have missed plein air painting with my group of friends but I have kept painting – sometimes with one other friend around my neighbourhood and other times, in the studio.

On a positive note, I have found a number of scenes around the neighbourhood that are inspiring. Here are a few from my recent collection in gouache.

St Joseph’s Church , Port Melbourne
St Joseph’s Church , Port Melbourne
Middle Park Library, Middle Park
Middle Park Library, Middle Park
View from Howe Crescent, South Melbourne
View from Howe Crescent, South Melbourne


4 responses to “Painting around the neighbourhood”

  1. Such lovely work– such wonderful images that welcome the viewer into the place.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] through her neighborhood or some far off place.  Take a look. These are three of my favorite: Painting Around the Neighborhood. Each image invites you into her world and helps you notice your own, for your own studies and art! […]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks Sheri. Appreciate the response. It has taken me too long to appreciate and paint the views in my neighbourhood.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Hi Evelyn— I think we’re more appreciative of our surroundings now. I love the everyday scenes even more now.

    Like

Do Leave a Comment