Gotland Sketches

I went to Gotland in Sweden for a couple of days, and had a really enjoyable time. Of course I painted too!

First up is this lovely view of the Baltic Sea from my room window. It was rather dreamy and quiet – slow waves and many birds. I could have stayed in the room all day and enjoyed the view. But the rest of my Visby trip outside my room was good too!

There were some rather amazingly large rocks standing at Langhammars in Fårö island on the north. It began to rain a little after I had started painting, hence the patchy bits on the piece.

A photo of the rocks formation, called "rauks"

I was able to sketch this in Visby, when the sun was shining. 2 hours later, I was in a pub and the rain came for about an hour.

No visit is complete without trying the local food, right? This is saffron rice pudding served with cream and jam.

Gotland is such a beautiful place – there is so much to paint and to see there. I would have loved to be able to spend a much longer time there.

Hope you enjoyed the pics I shared. Follow me on Instagram : @evelyn.yee for my latest artwork.

Posted in USK

Do Leave a Comment

