Kanazawa, Japan

A couple of sketches done in Kanazawa in Japan when I was travelling recently.

Kanazawa sketch by Evelyn Yee

Downtown Kanazawa seen from a cafe when I was having my morning coffee fix. Kanazawa is a lovely town. I was there for only a few days and to be honest, I didn’t manage to see much.

Ishiura Shrine in Japan by Evelyn Yee

I walked past Ishiura Shrine and there was music and stalls set up. I never found out why but I found a seat and sketched over a cup of hot tea – bliss!

Do Leave a Comment

