Uno Port and Teshima Islands

I stayed in Uno Port in Japan for a couple of days – it was near to Naoshima and Teshima Islands where I wanted to visit.

Uno Port Pier by Evelyn Yee
It was easy to access the islands by boats from Uno Ports. The above is a sketch of the pier. Boat rides were pleasant and quick (about 30 minutes).

Uno Port Pier by Evelyn Yee
Here is another view of the pier (above), sketched when I was waiting for a ferry one day. That’s a police boat on the left.

Uno Port onsen by Evelyn Yee
Uno Port has a nice onsen, Japanese Hot Bath which I patronised the first day I arrived. It was relaxing to soak in hot water  after a long day walking about. 

Teshima Island seascape by Evelyn Yee

This is a view from Teshima Museum (above). I rented an electric bicycle to ride around the island – my first time on such a vehicle and it was rather enjoyable.

Posted in USK

Do Leave a Comment

