Lush Malaysia

Street scene in Kuala Lumpur by Evelyn Yee

I love sketching in new locations – it’s unfamiliar and exciting. I was in Malaysia recently and while waiting to be picked up, I managed to sketch the entrance to a car park. Ok I know, it’s not the most exciting location but I enjoyed capturing the plants and yes, those were really red bushes 😊. If I had to pick one word to describe the country it would be lush. 

Malaysia Landscape in Watercolour by Evelyn Yee
I went to a small town with the Kuala Lumpur sketching group, and this is the view from our guesthouse (above) – isn’t it gorgeous! I love the different greens of the view and wanted to capture that.

On the last day of the trip, a few of us woke up early to sketch. I found a little stream and once again, I was drawn to the greenery I saw (below)

Malaysia river scene in Watercolour by Evelyn Yee
I love that the “greens” are different – in Malaysia the general green is rather deep, while in Australia, it is generally a browner green. Do you notice the shade of green of trees around you? What is the general green where you live?

Till next time, take care.

Posted in USK

Do Leave a Comment

