From my Tasmania sketchbook 

Breakfast at Brunetti by Evelyn Yee
I took a short trip to Tasmania recently. Here are some sketches to share. Of course, a good breakfast to start the trip at Brunetti’s at the airport.

Plane sketch by Evelyn Yee
A short trip but plenty of time to sketch on the plane. The plane was quite empty…

Tasmania sketches by Evelyn Yee
I went hiking around Lake St Clair but going up Mt Rufus was long and tedious. I didn’t sketch much, but I did sketch in Derwent Bridge, where I stayed (above top). The bottom sketch in the image above is Strahan, on the east cost of the island.

More in the next post. Happy weekend!

2 thoughts on “From my Tasmania sketchbook 

Do Leave a Comment

