NGV visit and sketches

Ai Wei Wei's art

I went to the National Gallery of Victoria (NGV) to have a look around, where the Andy Wharhol – Ai Wel Wei exhibition is held. The exhibit on the foyer (shown above, work of Ai Wei Wei) is pretty impressive. The queue for tickets was pretty long, but I hadn’t intended to go into the exhibition just yet. Instead I walked around to look at the other artworks.

Sketching sculpture by Evelyn Yee

It’s a hugh gallery and after a while, I was glad to have to sit and sketch one of the sculptures.

NGV

NGV

This is an impressive space full of classical artworks (above)

NGV

And somewhere else in the gallery, I spotted an interesting cradle (above)

NGV

Sculptural vessel  (above)

Black Forest Cake by Evelyn Yee

Too much to see, and after a few hours I had enough so I sat down to have a cake. I will return to look around and sketch some more.

Do Leave a Comment

