Walking in Melbourne CBD

The other day, I discovered some art in the city that I have not noticed before. Here they are:

Melbourne_PublicArt3

Melbourne_PublicArt4

Melbourne_PublicArt1

Melbourne_PublicArt2

Nice huh? They were on the ground just outside the Town Hall on Swanston Street.

And when I was walking and looking down, I saw these too:

SmileyFace1

A single round smiley face…

SmileyFace2

Then more smiley faces.

SmileyFace3

I followed them for a while, and stopped when round faces turned into triangular and square faces, beckoning me to cross the road. Where were they leading me to? I had better things to do – buildings and people to draw.

FlindersStation

Flinders Street Station caught my attention – this is a sketchy sketch (!?)

 Interesting_man

A sketch of an interesting man – love the bun/dreadlocks on the head.